Thursday, May 1, 2014

Nora Roberts Land by Ava Miles

I just finished the most wonderful novel entitled, Nora Roberts Land by Ava Miles. Meredith Hale has just recently gone through a divorce from Rick-the-Dick, who is now wanting to run for senate. She is an investigative journalist and is working for another paper when her family asks her to come back to help at the family newspaper in Dare Valley. She is hesitant at first but after an epiphany she decides to go back and write an article about finding true love again via Nora Roberts style. I loved the book and now I want to go back and read every Nora Roberts book I can get my hands on to see what the hub bub is all about the heroes that Meredith tries to find in Dare Valley.

While she is there she meets Tanner McBride, who in fact is working for her ex because of some black mail that he has on his brother. Tanner is torn between doing what is right and saving his brother so he is brought to Dare Valley to meet Meredith and try to ruin her and stop the story. But true love prevails as it should.

Nora Roberts Land is the first of the small town Dare Valley Series, the next is French Roast which is the story of Meredith's sister, Julie and her childhood friend Brian. Can't wait to see the sparks fly in that one.

The books in the Dare Valley series are as follows and I am going to start reading them all.

The Small Town Dare Valley series: 
Book 1: NORA ROBERTS LAND (Meredith & Tanner)
Book 2: FRENCH ROAST (Jill & Brian)
Book 3: THE GRAND OPENING (Peggy & Mac)
Book 4: THE HOLIDAY SERENADE (Abbie & Rhett)
Book 5: THE TOWN SQUARE (Arthur & Harriet) 
Book 6: THE PARK OF SUNSET DREAMS (Jane & Matt) ~ coming Spring 2014

No comments:

Post a Comment